Education Abroad

UConn Education Abroad offers opportunities for students to study abroad in over 65 countries spanning six continents. You can study as far away as China or as close as Mexico, in a small village in the desert or on a large ship at sea. Begin your journey by exploring our site where we provide information to help you embark on what promises to be one of the most transformative experiences of your life. Studying abroad is a great way to gain proficiency in another language and to experience a new culture. There is no better way to learn about yourself, expand your worldview, acquire marketable skills, and prepare yourself to tackle the global issues facing our time. Where are you going? Learn more…

Team Members

Matthew Yates, Ph.D., Director
Email: matthew.yates@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3246


Laura Hills, Associate Director
Email: laura.hills@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-2589


Krista Miller, Custom Programs Specialist
Email: krista.miller@uconn.edu
Phone:


Valerie Nightingale, Program Coordinator
Email: valerie.nightingale@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-6788


Inga Pötzl, Program Administrator, Baden-Württemberg Program
Email: inga.potzl@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0697


Gabriella Pires Santoro, Education Abroad Advisor and Incoming Exchange Coordinator
Email: gabriella.santoro@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0697


Nicole Hosey, Office Coordinator
Email: nicki.hosey@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5022


Colleen Millerick, Education Abroad Advisor and Administrative Coordinator
Email: colleen.millerick@uconn.edu
Phone:  860-486-5886