Experiential Global Learning

UConn Experiential Global Learning offers opportunities for students to study abroad in over 65 countries spanning six continents. You can study as far away as China or as close as Mexico, in a small village in the desert or on a large ship at sea. Begin your journey by exploring our site where we provide information to help you embark on what promises to be one of the most transformative experiences of your life. Studying abroad is a great way to gain proficiency in another language and to experience a new culture. There is no better way to learn about yourself, expand your worldview, acquire marketable skills, and prepare yourself to tackle the global issues facing our time. Where are you going? Learn more...

Team Members

 

Gabriella Pires Santoro, Director
Email: gabriella.santoro@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0697


Laura Hills, Associate Director, Advising
Email: laura.hills@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-2589


Valerie Jenkelunas, Advisor, Community Liaison Specialist
Email: valerie.jenkelunas@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-6788


Ann Keim, Advisor
Email: ann.keim@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0697


Colleen Millerick, Custom Programs Specialist
Email: colleen.millerick@uconn.edu
Phone:  860-486-5886


Inga Pötzl, Advisor and Baden-Württemberg - Connecticut Exchange Coordinator
Email: inga.potzl@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0697


Kory Powell, Administrative Assistant
Email: kory.powell@uconn.edu