International Studies Association

The International Studies Association (ISA) has been the premier organization for connecting scholars and practitioners in fields of international studies since its founding in 1959. With well over six thousand members in North America and around the world, ISA is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. ISA cooperates with 57 international studies organizations in over 30 countries, is a member of the International Social Science Council, and enjoys nongovernmental consultative status with the United Nations.

In July 2015, ISA’s headquarters moved to UConn upon the appointment of its new Executive Director – Professor Mark Boyer. The Executive Director is the chief administrative office of the Association and responsible for its day-to-day operation. Learn More…

Team Members

Mark Boyer, Ph.D., Executive Director
Email: mark.boyer@uconn.edu


Jennifer Fontanella, Director of Operations
Email: jennifer.fontanella@uconn.edu


Kristy Belton, Ph.D. Director of Professional Development
Email: lembe.tiky@uconn.edu


Lembe Tiky, Ph.D. Director of Academic Development
Email: lembe.tiky@uconn.edu


Jeanne White, Director of Conventions and Meetings, for the International Studies Association
Email: jwhite@isanet.org
Phone: (520) 396-4546


Melissa Ballard, Program Assistant I  (Financial)
Email: melissa.ballard@uconn.edu


Elizabeth Fausett-Fuhrman, Program Specialist I (Organizational Systems)
Email: elizabeth.fausett@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5850


Donalyn Maneggia, Program Assistant II (Advertising & Sponsorships)
Email: d.maneggia@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1407


Kristin Marley, Program Assistant I (Finance and Convention Services)
Email: kristin.marley@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-1362


Alexandra Walker, Program Assistant I (Organizational Systems)
Email: alexandra.walker@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-6862


William Percival, OS Programmer/Analyst
Email: william.percival@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5850


Giulianna Franchetti, Graduate Assistant (Communications and Academic Programming)
Email: giulianna.franchetti@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0338


Adelina Mkami, Graduate Assistant (Technical)
Email: adelina.mkami@uconn.edu