Global Partnerships & Outreach

The University of Connecticut enters into a number of partnerships with institutions of higher education abroad. These partnerships generally revolve around particular projects, however, some have a broader directive laying the foundation for focused future activities. Learn More...

Team Members

Zahra Ali, Director
Email: zahra.ali@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5184


Maz Htoo, Partnerships Specialist
Email: maz@uconn.edu


Kinga Karlowska, Global Initiatives Coordinator
Email: kinga.karlowska@uconn.edu


Marisa Tatiwong, Program Coordinator (Partnerships)
Email: marisa.tatiwong@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-4112

Global Training & Development Institute

The University of Connecticut’s Global Training and Development Institute (GTDI) fosters global sustainable development, citizenship, and cross-cultural understanding by providing individuals from around the world with transformational learning experiences. Since 1961, more than 10,000 government officials, business and non-profit leaders, and university students from 130 countries have participated in the Institute’s education and training programs. Learn More...

Team Members

Laura Labato, Program Assistant II
Email: laura.labato@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0235


Roy Pietro, Ed.D., YSEALI Program Director
Email: roy.pietro@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-4252


Caitie Goddard, YSEALI Academic Director
Email: caitie.goddard@uconn.edu