International Studies Association

The International Studies Association (ISA) has been the premier organization for connecting scholars and practitioners in fields of international studies since its founding in 1959. With well over six thousand members in North America and around the world, ISA is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. ISA cooperates with 57 international studies organizations in over 30 countries, is a member of the International Social Science Council, and enjoys nongovernmental consultative status with the United Nations.

In July 2015, ISA's headquarters moved to UConn upon the appointment of its new Executive Director - Professor Mark Boyer. The Executive Director is the chief administrative office of the Association and responsible for its day-to-day operation. Learn More...

Team Members

Prof. Mark Boyer, Ph.D., Executive Director
Email: mark.boyer@uconn.edu


Jennifer Fontanella, Director of Operations and Finance
Email: jenniferfontanella@isanet.org


Kristy Belton, Ph.D., Director of Professional Development
Email: kbelton@isanet.org


Liz Fausett-Fuhrman, Organizational Systems Manager
Email: lfausett@isanet.org


Courtney FitzGerald, Financial Assistant
Email: cfitzgerald@isanet.org


Kat Folker, Program Assistant
Email: kfolker@isanet.org


Tara Guilleaume, CMP, DES, Exhibit & Sponsorship Manager
Email: tguilleaume@isanet.org


Melissa Hastillo, Financial Manager
Email: mhastillo@isanet.org


Donalyn Maneggia, CMP, Conventions & Conference Manager
Email: dmaneggia@isanet.org


Adelina Mkami, Ph.D., Organizational Systems Specialist
Email: amkami@isanet.org


Kristin Nacovsky, CMP, DES, Conventions & Conferences Manager
Email: knacovsky@isanet.org


Lembe Tiky, Ph.D., Director of Academic Development
Email: tiky@isanet.org


Alex Walker, Organizational Systems Specialist
Email: awalker@isanet.org


Ashley Benitez Ou, Graduate Assistant
Email: abenitezou@isanet.org


Mary Hartford, Graduate Assistant
Email: mhartford@isanet.org


Lauren Perez Bonilla, Graduate Assistant
Email: lperezbonilla@isanet.org


Evelyn N. Mayanja, Ph.D., James N. Rosenau Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: emayanja@isanet.org